r3 - 27 Mar 2005 - 08:14:15 - TWikiContributorYou are here: TWiki >  TWiki Web > DontNotify
Use the "Minor changes, don't notify" checkbox in preview in case you only make a minor change to a topic and you do not want to inform everybody who is on the WebNotify list of the current web of this change.

Note: No new revision is created in case you save the same topic again within a certain time frame (default is one hour). You only need to checkmark the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox once within this time frame, because subsequent save operations do not notify users.

Note: The initial state of the checkbox can be set to on with the DONTNOTIFYCHECKBOX preferences variable. See TWikiPreferences for more.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory

About This Site

Please note that this site is a content mirror of the BNL USATLAS TWiki. To edit the content of this page, click the Edit this page button at the top of the page and log in with your BNL USATLAS account.


Attachments

 
Powered by TWiki
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback
Note: Please contribute updates to this topic on TWiki.org at TWiki:TWiki.DontNotify